College Student Leaders 2016

February 05, 2016 at 2:25 PM

This morning, our student leaders for 2016 were commissioned at a formal assembly. This year we congratulate Edward Barry and Sydney Fraser, whose hard work and selfless attitude has seen them appointed as our Head Prefects. They will be supported by Aimee Blake and Thomas Morton in their role as Deputy Head Prefects, along with a team that includes our House Leaders, Service, Arts and Sports prefects.

Selection for these roles is vigorous and each of the students selected has the right mix of confidence, service, pride in the College, exemplary behaviour, leadership skills and commitment to duty.

Our congratulations to the appointed students and we wish them well in their leadership roles this year.

Edward Barry 
Edward has been greatly involved in all aspects of College life after joining as a Year 9 from the Boys’ School. He is a dedicated rower and cyclist, and has achieved the Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award. He has lent his sporting prowess to service endeavours, completing cycling challenges to raise funds for Malawi through the 40 Hour Famine as well as other initiatives. His social conscience also extends to being an active member of the environmental group. A proud son of Kentigern, Edward is looking forward to encouraging others to make the most of the ‘World of Opportunity’ that the College has to offer.

Sydney Fraser
Sydney already has well-developed leadership experience through her senior positions in the Premier Netball and Premier Girls’ Touch teams. She has also represented the College with pride in athletics at a regional level, and was selected for the NZ Secondary Schools Netball team. Sydney is a well-rounded student who contributes confidently in class, and has given her time generously to food bank and shoe bank drives. She is passionate about achieving excellence and will undoubtedly uphold the values of Saint Kentigern as Head Girl of the College.

Aimee Blake and Thomas Morton

Edward and Sydney will be well supported by the Deputy Head Prefects, Aimee Blake and Thomas Morton. Aimee is immersed in a number of facets of the College co-curricular programme, as a member of the 1st XI Girls’ Hockey team and contributor to service activities, including travelling to Vanuatu and helping with the low-decile school lunch project. She is eager to give back to the College community in her new role.

Thomas is also an all-round student, with notable involvement in the sporting, service and spiritual areas of the College. He is a member of the Premier Yachting team while also coaching the younger sailors. His service activities include the Vanuatu trip and he has achieved the Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award.



Edward Barry: Head Boy

Sydney Fraser: Head Girl

Thomas Morton: Deputy Head Boy & Chapel Prefect

Aimee Blake: Deputy Head Girl

Samuel Elliott: Arts Prefect

Sophie Clarkson: Service Prefect

Cameron Low: Sports Prefect

Jessica Speight: Sports Prefect



Sophie Clarkson: House Leader & Service Prefect

James Hansen: House Leader

Francesca Armstrong                    

Douglas Gibson                

Aimee Hollis                    

Tanielu Tele’a                   



Annabel Saker: House Leader

Spencer Johnstone: House Leader

Has Brooke                                                                

Iris Lee                                                                         

Samantha Louie                                                       

Emily Peart                                                                

Matthew Wong-Kam                                             



Emily Braid: House Leader

Jacob Wright: House Leader

Reuben Clark                     

Ashleigh Cooke                

Henry Mellsop                 

Claudia Stewart                               



Nicola Williams: House Leader

Alfie Robertson: House Leader

Ella Mayhew                     

Ryan McEwen                  

Sandeep Patel                  

Olivia Sullivan                    


Back to News List