College Summer Tournament Week Results

March 31, 2014 at 3:10 PM

In a week of regional and national sports championships that took place across the country, we are pleased to report a number of significant individual and team titles. Well done to all our students who pulled on the blue and white and gave it their all. Along with their coaches, managers and support crew, their hard work and dedication to their sport saw them gain winning results.

Our congratulations in particular to the Girls and Boys Premier Tennis teams who have won the national titles once again (5th consecutive year  for the girls and 3rd for the boys) and the Cricket Girls 1st XI who also had a repeat win, claiming the Auckland title for the 4th year in a row. This added to an Auckland win for the Boys Touch team along with individual and team medals for triathlon and rowing made it a most successful week.



Boys Team – 3rd

Izaac Crooke, Jeffrey  Garus, Jordan Hosking, Cameron Meyer, Joshua O'Donnell, Mitchell O'Donnell,  Ben Paanakker, Jamie Parker, Tre' Ryann-Kendall, Taylor  Simmons, Douglas Swart,

Joshua Wechsler, Yi Wen Wong, Sam Yung


Boys Team placed 6th

Girls Team placed 7th


Overall crews made 7 A finals.

Girls U18 Lightweight 4 – 3rd

Katherine Chang, Jacqueline Chang, Leah Allison, Ruby Houghton, Shenny Chiu (cox)

Boys U15 8+ - 2nd

Tom Mills, Ollie Strang, Thomas Brenton-Rule, Ethan Blight, Sam Morrow, Harry Ramakers, Nicholas Lyon-Ramsdale, Matt Kelly, Samuel Ingleton (cox)


Boys Team – New Zealand Champions

Trent Smith, Edi Stoica, William Matheson, Andrew Qi, Liam Stoica

Girls Team – New Zealand Champions

Kelly Drew, Shaylee Syme, Lana Popovich, Victoria Hockley, CT Ampornachiraya

Mixed Team – 3rd

Connor Williamson, Trenton Leleni, Tama Payne, Charlotte Booth, Sarah Wardenburg, Alysha Nowacki


NZSS Triathlon Championship
U13 Boys                1st Dylan McCullough
U19 Boys                3rd Liam Ward

NZSS Tag Team Championship
U13 Boys Team     1st (Jacob Hannan Callum Walsh Michael Lindsay)
U14 Boys Team     1st (Ryan Church, Dylan McCullough, George Ellett)

NZSS Aquathlon Championship
U13 Boys            3rd Dylan McCullough
U19 Girls             3rd Madeline Evans

NZSS Open Water Championship
U13 Girls            2nd Olivia Overfield

NZSS Team Supersprint Championship
U13 Team         1st (Olivia Overfield, Callum Walsh, Annabelle Waterworth, Dylan McCullough)
U14 Team         3rd (Caitlyn Hollis, George Ellett, Emma Hannan, Ryan Church)
U19 Team         2nd (Madeline Evans, Mathew McCullough, Anna Murphy, Liam Ward)



Premier Boys Team placed 7th

Premier Girls Team placed 3rd in B Division



Girls Team – Auckland Champions

Rae Allright, Hannah Blake, Isabella Ching, Ishara Dhambagolla, Caitlin Dodd, Olivia Dodd, Lucy Eden, Grace Jordan, Natasha Leishman, Mikayla Mackie, Ella Mayhew, Christina Oscar, Juliet Shepherd, Malaea Tangi, Emma Williamson


Boys Team – Auckland Champions

Sam Nock, Thomas Konusi, Patrick Herbert, Lloyd David, Logan Fonoti, Marika Laing, Liam Williams, Joseph Mitai, Brosnan Meleisea, Rivez Reihana, Jacob Wright (couple more names TBC)

Girls Team – 2nd

Maia Jean Watene, Christina Oscar, Tate McGregor, Mererangi Paul, Brittany Smith, Tori Kolose, Sydney Fraser, Maddie Morete, Courtney Adams, Emily Braid, Verity Bowring, Melissa McNaughton, Emily Braid, Summer Jean Motufoua


Auckland Cup

Gold fleet - 6th

Silver Fleet - 3rd

 Click to view gallery

Back to News List