Double Win for Boys’ School Waterpolo!

September 19, 2016 at 4:27 PM

The Boys’ School are once again victorious in waterpolo after a fantastic weekend of competition at the Tim Sonderer Memorial Tournament. Following on from success at the earlier Winterfest Tournament and the AIMS Games, in a first for the School, both the A and B team won their sections this weekend -  the first time both teams have won at the same event! 

The A team faced Sacred Heart in the A final winning 7-3 with Jourdan Klink named MVP. The B Team won the B Final against St Cuthberts 5 – 3 with Matthew Shearer named as MVP. 

A Team: Oliver Avis, Jeremy Coburn, Samuel Don, Harry Dufaur, Joshua Fenton, Jack George, Zachary Hughes, Guy Hunt, Jourdan Klink, Adam Tamati. 

B Team: Luca Bottaro, Jack Foley, Nicholas Forgie, Jackson Horton, Leo Lindsay Smail, William McLeay, Regan Nash, Maxwell Nelson, Matthew Shearer, George Smith, William Tisdall.

Back to News List